Image 1 of 1
Brussels-Belgium - 10 February 2009 -- First ceremony of the Covenant of Mayors in the EU: action plans to reduce CO2 emissions through more sustainable energy  in order to combat climate change; here, in the EP, group picture / family photo with (second row) i.a. Ole von BEUST, Mayor of Hamburg, and Alberto Ruiz GALLARDÓN(Gallardon), Mayor of Madrid, as well as (first row, le-ri, 1-5) 1 - N.N.; 2 - Luc Van den BRANDE, President of the Committee of the Regions; 3 -  José (Jose) Manuel BARROSO, President of the EU-Commission; 4 - Alejo VIDAL QUADRAS, Vice President of the European Parliament; 5 - MEP Guido SACCONI, Chairman of the EP-Temporary Committee on Climate Change -- Photo: Horst Wagner / eup-images